

2025 DEPARTMENT CHAIRPERSONS, SECRETARIES AND SECTION CHIEFS

Department Chairpersons are elected every two years. **Section Chiefs** are elected/appointed every two years. **Department Secretaries** are elected annually.

1) DEPARTMENT OF ANESTHESIOLOGY

Interim Chairperson Dr. Eduard Krishtul

CHIEF

Dr. John Coccaro Pain Management

2) **DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY MEDICINE**

Chairperson Dr. Sreedar Raja

3) **DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE**

Chairperson Dr. Mukesh Shah

CHIEF

Cardiology Dr. Avinash Gupta Gastroenterology Dr. Joel Musicant Hematology/Oncology Dr. SumitTalwar Infectious Disease Dr. Mehul Patel Nephrology Dr. Jose Iglesias Dr. Tejas Deliwala Neurology Physical Medicine & Rehab Dr. Charles Markowitz

Pulmonary Dr. Awani Kumar

4) **DEPARTMENT OF PATHOLOGY**

Chairperson Dr. Jasminka Balderacchi

5) **DEPARTMENT OF PODIATRY**

Chairperson Dr. Manooj Prasad

6) **DEPARTMENT OF PSYCHIATRY**

Chairperson Dr. Arnold Williams

7) **DEPARTMENT OF RADIOLOGY**

Chairperson Dr. Philip Murillo

8) **DEPARTMENT OF SURGERY**

Chairperson Dr. Andrew Harrison

CHIEF

General Surgery
Ophthalmology
Orthopedics
Otolaryngology
Urology
Dr. Michael Jaronczyk
Dr. Nicholas Chinskey
Dr. Andrew Harrison
Dr. Wayne Foster
Dr. Samuel Qassab