

#### 2024 DEPARTMENT CHAIRPERSONS. SECRETARIES AND SECTION CHIEFS

**Department Chairpersons** are elected every two years. **Section Chiefs** are elected/appointed every two years. **Department Secretaries** are elected annually.

#### 1) DEPARTMENT OF ANESTHESIOLOGY

Chairperson Dr. Vijaya Para

CHIEF

Pain Management Dr. John Coccaro

2) DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY MEDICINE

> Chairperson Dr. Sreedar Raja

3) **DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE** 

> Dr. Mukesh Shah Chairperson

CHIEF

Cardiology Dr. Avinash Gupta Gastroenterology Dr. Joel Musicant Hematology/Oncology Dr. SumitTalwar Infectious Disease Dr. Mehul Patel Nephrology Dr. Jose Iglesias Dr. Tejas Deliwala Neurology Dr. Charles Markowitz Physical Medicine & Rehab Dr. Awani Kumar

Pulmonary

4) **DEPARTMENT OF PATHOLOGY** 

> Dr. Jasminka Balderacchi Chairperson

# 5) **DEPARTMENT OF PODIATRY**

Chairperson Dr. Manooj Prasad

# 6) **DEPARTMENT OF PSYCHIATRY**

Chairperson Dr. Arnold Williams

# 7) **DEPARTMENT OF RADIOLOGY**

Chairperson Dr. Philip Murillo

#### 8) **DEPARTMENT OF SURGERY**

Chairperson Dr. Andrew Harrison

#### **CHIEF**

General Surgery
OB/GYN
Ophthalmology
Or. Michael Molina
Ophthalmology
Or. Richard Angrist
Orthopedics
Or. Andrew Harrison
Otolaryngology
Or. Wayne Foster
Urology
Dr. Imani Rosario